Conquest Racing was established by former 1991 Indy Lights champion and Indianapolis 500 veteran Eric Bachelart in 1997 to compete in North American major open-wheel racing. The Indianapolis-based team has competed in the American Le Mans Series, IndyCar Series, Champ Car World Series, Champ Car Atlantic series and Indy Lights for the last 18 seasons, working with drivers such as Justin Wilson, Alex Tagliani, Thomas Scheckter, Bertrand Baguette, Mario Haberfeld, Felipe Giaffone, Laurent Redon, Sebastian Saavedra and others. From the streets of Long Beach to the hallowed ground of Indianapolis, Conquest Racing continues to uphold the traditions of excellence established in 1997 and is focused on one goal. Victory.

Show Team History

Founded in 1996

»Began competition in the CART stepping stone series of Indy Lights

»Competed for five seasons in this series, laying the foundation for an eventual progression into the sport’s major leagues


2002 – Indy Racing League

»Third-place finish in only third race at Fontana, CA

»First or second fastest on three consecutive days of practice for Indy 500

»Laurent Redon wins IRL ROY

2003 – Champ Car World Series

»Team scores fourth place in first race at St. Petersburg, FL

2004 – Champ Car World Series

»Two-car team

»Formula 3000 Champion and former Minardi and Jaguar F1 pilot, Justin Wilson, leads the team

»Five Top-5 starts and eleven Top-10 finishes

2005 – Champ Car World Series

»Youngest driver line up in series with Andrew Ranger and Nelson Philippe both under 20 years old

»Ranger is youngest driver ever to finish on the podium in just second race

»Ranger finishes 10th overall

»Philippe earns Most Improved Driver Award

2006 – Champ Car World Series

»Ranger back for second season finishes 10th overall, three Top-5 finishes

»Charles Zwolsman joins as second driver after winning the 2005 Champ Car Atlantic title

»Zwolsman finishes third overall in Rookie of the Year standings

2006 – Champ Car ATLANTIC

»First year in the Champ Car Atlantic Series with drivers Graham Rahal and Ryan Lewis

»Rahal narrowly misses championship, finishes second overall

»5 wins, 4 poles, 5 fastest-race laps, 6 front-row starts

»9 consecutive podium-finishes between the two drivers establishes a series record

2007 – Champ Car World Series

»One-car entry

»Five Top-10 finishes

»Driver Jan Heylen scores second-place finish at race in Assen, Holland

2007 – Champ Car ATLANTIC

»Conquest Racing fields cars for rookies Matt Lee and Giacomo Ricci

»The team scores ten Top-10 race starts and tenTop-10 race finishes

»Ricci finishes 6th overall and 3rd overall among the series rookies on the strength of four Top-5 finishes


»Was the first Champ Car team to confirm its move to the unified IndyCar Series

»Scored a fifth place finish on the streets of St. Petersburg in their second IndyCar Series start

»Placed both drivers in the top-six at the Champ Car Finale in Long Beach


»Placed 11th at Indianapolis 500 after starting 33rd

»Grabbed Indy 500 ROY honors

»Finished in the top-ten in three of four street course races


»Fielded a full season, 2-car full team with rookies Bertrand Baguette & Mario Romancini, along with individual race efforts with Tomas Scheckter & Sebastian Saavedra

»Baguette secures 1st Top 10 of season at Kentucky Speedway

»Top Rookie Driver Finish at the Indianapolis 500 with Romancini (13th)


»Fielded a full time program with drivers Sebastian Saavedra, Joao Paulo de Oliveira in the 34 car

»Pippa Mann raced in the #36 car in the Indianapolis 500


»Raced a Morgan LMP car in the P2 class with drivers Martin Plowman and David Heinemeier Hansson

»Team accomplishes 10 consecutive podium-finishes and 2 victories

»Team receives first invite to the 2014 24 Hours of Le Mans


»Team fielded a car in the Indy 500 for Ana Beatriz

»Team qualified 13th and finished 23rd at the Indy 500

2013 F1X3 Driving Experience

»Team organized multiple events for Pirelli and Circuit of the America with 2 Jordan F1 cars modified in 3 seaters


»Team worked with Andersen Promotions and Dallara to develop new Indy Lights chassis